top of page

I didn't (cou)SIN

I decided to get a Tinder…

…in Memphis, TN…

…on a Saturday Night.

I met some interesting people (some guy asked to touch my butt) and I prolonged most of these conversations way longer than I should (I didn’t respond to the butt guy). My friend and I thought it would be fun to tinder together, as I got 20 plus matches… he got none.

All my matches were saying hey or commenting on my Tinder profile…

… as you can see I’m quite the character.

As the guys start to pile up and I begin to respond to everyone because I do not have the heart to ignore them. This one guy stood out.

Not because of his intro message or profile, but because our mutual Facebook friends were interesting. We began talking then I realized that he might know one of my cousins. So obviously I asked him if he knew my cousin.

The tinder guy was my cousin.

Tinder matched me with my cousin, it is Tennessee after all.

I proceeded to take multiple screen shots and send it to my other cousin, who we were related through. I am dying of laugher at this point. The day I decide to get a Tinder and I get paired up with my cousin.

Let me make this as clear as day, I MATCHED MY COUSIN. *screams of embarrassment and laugher*

We began to trace back our Jewish geography to find out how we were related. Luckily, it was through marriage and not blood, but still.

The best of all was his response… he said, “We aren’t related. I can still hit on you. It’s all good!”

Smooth.

Even after all this, I find myself still wanting to mess around on tinder to see who I will meet. Maybe my extended family will only grow!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page