top of page

Where did I go wrong?

My life has entered a new low.

The movie theatre employees openly judged my life decisions.

If you don’t know, I spend more time at the movies than I do anywhere else. At the movie theatre in Boston, they give you points for buying movie tickets, slushies, and anything else one could buy there. I have been saving my points up for something big (I have over 50,000 points… you only need 15,000 points for a free ticket). I haven’t decided what I want to do with my points.

Anyway, yesterday I went to the movies with my brother. He left me to go to the bathroom, so I went up to buy our tickets. The employee saw my point total when she scanned my card then looked at me questioning my life decisions.

She said, “Would you like to use your points?”.

I then said, “No.”.

She looked at me and said, “Why? You literally could get three free movie tickets.”

I took a sad pathetic look to my face. I felt shame… at the movies. My so-called happy place. It was supposed to be a judgement-free zone, like if I want to go see 3 movies in one day I should be able to.

This experience won’t stop me from being me. I will go to the movies. I will save my points.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page