top of page

We CAN(cer) End Childhood Cancer


Just last week, I took part in the St.Jude Walk to End Childhood Cancer in Boston,MA.

St.Jude is close to my heart because it is based in my home town of Memphis,TN. I heard all about St.Jude while I was growing up. I even went on a field trip there in the 5th grade and it is an eye opening experience. St.Jude tries to make the experience of going through cancer treatment or any childhood disease treatment, a breeze for the family and the child. A family is never expected to pay for treatment, so parents can focus on the child and help the family focus on recovery not the bills.

I recently joined Tri-Delta and their philanthropy is St. Jude’s Children Hospital. Which lead me to take part in the St. Jude Walk last weekend. The walk was a great experience because everyone was so nice and loving. Everyone at the run was there to help other people. It was an empowering day and it brought us all together for this unique experience.

The volunteers were cheering us on. Everyone in the crowd was encouraging each other. Everyone was there to help children in need.

I would like to thank everyone who donated to my page for St.Jude. I really appreciate your generosity and I know it helped a child get the treatment they need.

(I tried uploading videos but it would not work... I hope the pictures show off how awesome the event was to me!)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page