top of page

I'm (Fast and) FURIOUS-ly excited

I went on my first double date to see one of the Fast and Furious movies in the 7th grade with one of my good friends and some boys.

We were far from fast and furious. I literally sat there shaking with nerves.

Now, almost 7 years later, we both look forward to seeing the new Fast and Furious movies every single time they come out. I can personally say that I am over attached to the plot. Just a couple of days ago, I was “yelling” at the movie theatre when the preview for the 8th movie came on the screen. They are basically losing the love and replacing it with more cars and boobs.

As the 8th movie is approaching (it’s being released on April 14th), I am sad that I can not see it with my friend. We go to two different colleges in two different states.

Do we chance it and wait until we get home?

Do we FaceTime during the movie and make everyone hate us in the theaters? Would this be illegal even if we both pay to see the movie? Or would it be in that gray area of liking reality TV (like its so good and yet so bad)?

Do we cry and hope and pray that we will see it together?

My friend wants to chance it and wait to see it. I know that we both will surely be FURIOUS if it goes out of theatre FAST.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page